This is the "Home" page of the "Ancient Egypt" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ancient Egypt  

Last Updated: Jan 31, 2017 URL: http://mcpasd.libguides.com/ancientegypt Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Assignment:

For this research paper you will be finding at least five resources with information on your park.
 
* Login to EASYBIB
 
Use the links on this page to help you locate:
 
Books
(Destiny and cart)
Encyclopedia Article
(Britannica online or hard copy)
Magazine Articles
(Badgerlink and SIRS Discoverer)
Websites
(Webpath Express through Destiny or links provided)
 
*Don't forgot to cite your sources. It's easy with the Easybib link.
 

EasyBib

 
Don't forget to cite
your sources!

      
     

    Nonfiction Books at KMS

    Cover Art
    Ancient Egypt - Kathleen W. Deady
    Call Number: 932 DEA
    The ancient Egyptians accomplished this job and more. Explore what makes ancient Egypt stand out as one of historys greatest civilizations, from its powerful pharaohs to its many inventions.

    Cover Art
    Hail! Ancient Egyptians - Jen Green
    Call Number: 932 GRE
    This entertaining book guides readers through 3,000 years of ancient Egyptian history on the banks of the Nile River, from the early settlers and kings to great pharaohs such as Ramesses II, Hatshepsut, Tutankhamun, and Cleopatra. It also includes features on building the perfect pyramid, food and feasting, mummies, trade, and education.

    Cover Art
    Ancient Egypt - Philip Steele
    Call Number: 932 STE
    Learn about the pharaohs, Egyptian religious rites, life and work at court and in the towns, and, of course, hieroglyphs, the pyramids, and mummies.

    Cover Art
    Tutankhamun - Demi
    Call Number: 921 TUT
    After thirty-two centuries of lying hidden in the Egyptian Valley of the Kings, King Tutankhamun's sacred, royal tomb was discovered by a British archaeologist, and Tut's story became known throughout the world.

     

    Destiny Search Box

    Find:
    Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
    Advanced Search

    Advanced Search will get you to all of Destiny. Use it to search for books. By logging in you will be able to use Webpath Express for websites.

     

    Kids InfoBits

    Kids InfoBits is a K - 6 database contenting reference information along with magazine articles. 

    Password: Cougars

     

    SIRS Discoverer

    SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas content sets such as reading, language arts, current events, science, social studies, history, health and technology.

    Login ID: kromrey    
    Password: cougars
     

    Articles from Badgerlink

    Full-text magazines for elementary school research with Lexile indicators.

    Full-text magazines including Lexiles and an image collection designed for middle school students. 

     

    Encyclopedias from Badgerlink

     

    Websites

    National Geographic Kids

    Find out more about the history of Ancient Egypt, including videos, interesting articles, pictures, historical features and more.
     
    The Ancient Egypt Site is the online reference guide along with a bibliography.
     
    Ancient Egypt online

    British Museum - Ancient Egypt

    Children's Museum of Manchester

     

    Great Pryamids from Rick Steves

     

    Mummification

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip